Spur of the moment ideas

There are some things I think you really have to do in university. This is not one of them.

But we did it anyway.

Earlier today, I felt this very strange urge to completely dye my hair a different colour. I was thinking black… sort of Snow White-esque, you know? After playing around with a site that puts various celebrity styles and colours of hair on your head, two of us decided it could actually be pretty fun to follow through with it. Not black, of course. But semi-permanent dark brown and dark red.

I have to say, I was super nervous for this. There was a particularly evident increase in cussing, as I seem to recall. Having been a blonde my whole life, and only ever dyed my hair lighter, this was a huge change. I keep looking in the mirror and not realizing who I’m seeing.

But anyways, after a few hours and some really hard work (not done by me, because I’m a hair dye noob), I love it and I think it looks great! Here are a few pictures from the escapade.

Image

Before!

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

photo 5

photo 1 (2)

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (2)

photo 1 (1)

photo 2 (1)

And after!

photo 4 (1)

photo 3 (1)

photo 5 (1)

us

734081_10151989430279416_1446448721_n

Thank you to all my lovely ladies who helped on this escapade. Sam and I look great 🙂

2 thoughts on “Spur of the moment ideas

Leave a Reply

